Janos Agocsi

Sheet Music

Progressive Pieces For Classical Guitar features 72 carefully selected pieces – each written by a past master of the instrument – Matteo Carcassi, Ferdinando Carulli, Mauro Giuliani, Fernando Sor, Dionisio Aguado, Johann Kaspar Mertz, Francisco Tarrega – aimed at beginners who want to learn to play entire, beautiful pieces from Classical to Romantic periods.
The natural progression of the studies and performance pieces from beginner to intermediate (Grade 1-6) will help you develop your classical guitar language and technique easily.
All pieces are in standard notation with left hand and right hand fingering – dynamics indications also included.

Guitar Music from the 16th to 20th Centuries features 50 master pieces written for guitar by well known composers – Luis Milán, Alonso Mudarra, John Dowland, Gaspar Sanz, Robert de Visée, Santiago de Murcia, Johann Sebastian Bach, Silvius Leopold Weiss, Ferdinando Carulli, Fernando Sor, Mauro Giuliani, Matteo Carcassi, Johann Kaspar Mertz, Napoleon Coste, Julian Arcas, José Ferrer, Isaac Albeniz, Manuel de Falla, Julio Sagreras, Francisco Tarrega, Manuel Ponce, Joaquín Turina,Joao Pernambuco, Augustín Barrios Mangoré – aimed at intermediate and advanced players.
All pieces are in standard notation with left and right hand fingering – dynamics also included.

This book includes a variety of János Agócsi’s compositions – arranged for solo guitar by himself – from the CDs ‘Melting Point’ and ‘Perseverance’ recorded by the Agócsi-Tüske Duo.